Imaginary Friend

Daily Prompt :-

Many of us had imaginary friends as young children. If your imaginary friend grew up alongside you, what would his/her/its life be like today? (Didn’t have one? write about a non-imaginary friend you haven’t seen since childhood.)

Maybe its the combination of my overactive imagination and my avid movie-watching, but the only thing I can connect with Imaginary Friends is horror. Gut-wrenching, Mind-numbing horror. But then, I’m someone who gets scared easily, so, what do I know?

Suffice to say, inspite of being an only child of two working parents, I never had nor needed an Imaginary Friend.

Now, coming on to friends that I haven’t met since childhood, there was this girl, a family friend, whose father was initially a client of my father which developed into a really good friendship. Her father got diabetes, lost his eyesight, moved towns and that was pretty much it. I remember having sleepovers together with her, going to dinners with our families and goofing around. We’re still in touch through social media but it’s been years since I’ve met her.

Leave a Reply

