Dear Phone

Daily Prompt :-
Wronged Objects
If your furniture, appliances, and other inanimate objects at home had feelings and emotions, to which item would you owe the biggest apology?

Dear Phone,

I am really sorry. I love you a lot, you know right? I know I sometimes throw you at random places, some of which are not so soft. I know sometimes I spill things on you. I know sometimes I exhaust you so much that you’re barely alive. And I also know that I put a lot of pressure on you to perform highly and ask you to do things that can be done by someone (something) else.

But, come on. I give you more attention that those stupid humans around me. I am more possessive of you than I am of my clothes, those useless drabs that I often put you under and then spend hours finding you. I share more personal things with you than any other entity. And I often make you do someone else’s work, but that’s because I think you do it best and no one compares.

You are one of the most important things in my life and no one can replace you.

Sincerely
Your Avid User

Leave a Reply

