Everything’ll Happen And You’ll Wonder

Daily Prompt :-
Mix Tape
Put together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails.

image

My current anthem is somewhere between The Love Club and Chandelier, amidst a haze that isn’t necessarily alcoholic, but also haze that arises due to stagnancy or monotony. They don’t perfectly fit for being a constituent of a playlist manifestation of my life, but they somewhat do belong there. Then again, what do I know, a girl in a perpetual haze.

Sun is up, I’m a mess
Gotta get out now, gotta run from this

With these lines being my constant mantra.

Also I cannot leave out these Mumford And Sons’ masterpieces when defining a playlist that describes my life.
Awake My Soul and The Cave are the ones that fit perfectly, with a certain depth that leaves me exhilarated.
I hate that I continuously overthink, a habit which has left me as a bitter cynic, because it does one no good to have inner depth. Life is far kinder to shallow people.

Are You Ready and Don’t Stop Believing are songs which I’m considering to be the intermediate motivational melodies which will precede the future part of my playlist.

I hope that fifty or sixty years down the road I can attest to the fact that my playlist did end with Lemon Tree.

While initially, the song started with

But nothing ever happens and I wonder
I wonder how
I wonder why
Yesterday you told me ’bout the blue blue sky
And all that I can see is just a yellow lemon-tree

It ended with

Isolation is not good for me
Isolation I don’t want to sit on the lemon-tree
I’m steppin’ around in the desert of joy
Baby anyhow I’ll get another toy
And everything will happen and you’ll wonder

In my perception of the song, the You comprises of everyone and everything besides me; the people I like, the ones I don’t and the people I downright detest, the goblins, faries, wizards and unicorns (Because I’m a Fangirl, and we believe in everything), the five elements, and every foreseeable entity that exists.
And I very much like to believe that everything will happen.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

